Anishinaabe - Cree - Dakota - Nakota Nations

Youth Council

The Youth Council is made up of one (1) representing each of the Treaty 2 Territory Government Nations. The youth are appointed by their Nation.

The Chairperson of the Council is part of the Governing Council.

First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory recognize the youth as a priority and vital contributors to the entire Nation. The Council may meet a minimum four (4) times per year.

Under Sport; With time, annual recognition, leagues and both summer and winter games alternating years will be organized.  Funds will be used from the levies that are collected from industry using our resources outside of immigration and settlement in our territory.

Each Anishinaabe member Nation appoints one individual to the Council.

  • Ebb & Flow: Vacant
  • Dauphin River: Vacant
  • Gambler: Vacant
  • Keeseekoowenin: Tyler Myron
  • Lake Manitoba: Martin Mclean
  • Lake St. Martin: Jules beardy
  • Little Saskatchewan: Vacant
  • O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi: Vacant
  • Pinaymootang: Vacant
  • Skownan:  Jimmy Chartrand
  • Tootinaowaziibeeng: Brooke Cloud

Comments are closed.