Anishinaabe - Cree - Dakota - Nakoda Nations

Executive Council

Executive Council

Grand Chief – Eugene Eastman, O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi (Crane River)

Vice Chief – Norman Bone, Keeseekoowenin (Dauphin Lake/Riding Mtn)

Vice Chief – Cornell McLean, Lake Manitoba (Dog Creek)

Vice Chief – Garnet Woodhouse, Pinaymootang (Fairford)

Vice-Chief – Treaty 4 Nation (TBA)

The Executive Council is responsible, for assignment of work through the FNT2T and Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan Secretariat set out within our Governance structure and Onankonehkawin (First Law).

The Executive Council, takes up any instructions, provided by Resolution, from the Governing Council.

The Executive Council, meets monthly within the Treaty 2 Territory.  The Executive prepare the agenda for the next assembly business arising from previous assembly or while the Governing Council is not meeting. The Executive Council gives direction to the Administration, Corporations and Operations.

Resolutions are drafted with the direction from the Governing Council.  

Comments are closed.