Anishinaabe - Cree - Dakota - Nakota Nations

Chiefs Council

The Chiefs Council is made up of one (1) Chief from each Nation within First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory.  At each Annual session the Grand Council gives direction to the Chiefs Council.

The Chiefs Council is the temporary Governing Council. The direction provided by the Grand Council also includes mandating the Chiefs Council to collectively protect our Inherent and Treaty Rights and ensure implementation of Treaty takes place.

The Chiefs Council assemble a minimum four (4) times per year, and each assembly is hosted by one of the Nations within Treaty 2 Territory.

Updated: 2019-05-10

Comments are closed.